Introducing our newest staff member!

bex photoThis month CAFOD South Wales welcomed me as the new Regional Communications Officer for Wales and Herefordshire. I have been in my post for the last 6 weeks and have experienced a whirlwind introduction involving travelling down to CAFOD HQ in London to complete my training. I am also studying for my master’s degree in International Relations at Cardiff University which fits in fantastically with my work for CAFOD.

I decided to apply to work at CAFOD as I have a keen interest in international development which has been furthered by my studies and my involvement with other organisations during my time at university. I felt that CAFOD would be a brilliant place to find out more about how international development is delivered and how charities work at the local and international level. In my first week I was thrown in at the deep end when the news of Typhoon Haiyan hitting the Philippines came in. Since then I have been settling into my role in the Cardiff office with Kieran and Bernie and i am loving it.

During my time with CAFOD i will be covering events happening across Wales and reporting them to the local press as well as covering social media, so keep an eye out on twitter for updates!

If you are thinking of planning a fundraising event or have taken action in your school or parish then please get in touch so we can promote your action within the local media.

Bex Dunn

Regional Communications Officer

rdunn@cafod.org.uk

Leave a Reply

