New! Step into the Gap Video

I’m proud to present the launch of Step into the Gap video! I’ve had an amazing journey this year working with CAFOD on the Gap Year programme, and am excited to be able to share part of my story with you! 

I have spent this year experiencing so many incredible aspects of the work that CAFOD does, both in the UK and overseas. I have had a chance to develop my passion for social justice, and to inspire others through working with young people. My trip to Sierra Leone earlier this year gave me a life changing insight into the ways in which people’s lives are affected by the work that CAFOD does.

So I’m very excited to share this short video with you, hopefully you will get a taster of the experience I had; all of the video footage and photographs were taken by myself and other “Gappers” on our journey this year.

If you would like to read about my experiences this year, please visit my page where you can read my blogs about this year.

Even though my gap year is almost over, the journey doesn’t end here! I have been inspired by all of the people I met both in the UK and in Sierra Leone, so I will continue to support CAFOD in any way I can…starting with running the Cardiff Half Marathon with them this October! Please take a look at my JustGiving page and donate what you can to help CAFOD continue to make a difference to the lives of people, like those I met in Sierra Leone.

For more information on CAFOD’s Step into the Gap programme, please visit: http://www.cafod.org.uk/Education/CAFOD-Gap-year

4 thoughts on “New! Step into the Gap Video

  1. Pingback: Our future leaders tell us what they thought of #GGC14 | CAFOD South Wales

  2. Pingback: Our future leaders tell us what they thought of #GGC14 | CAFOD South Wales

  3. Pingback: #fortheloveof Small Scale Farmers | CAFOD South Wales

  4. Pingback: Cardiff Half Marathon | CAFOD South Wales

Leave a Reply

